Sunday, October 11, 2015

Blog Tour: The Forgotten Ones by Brian McGilloway


Tour Schedule

August 11th: Starter Day Party @ I Heart Reading
August 13th: Book Excerpt @ Bibliophile Mystery
August 15th: Promo Post @ Hollow Readers
August 17th: Book Excerpt @ Majanka’s Blog
August 19th: Book Review and Book Excerpt @ A Bookaholic Blog
August 21st: Book Excerpt @ Bookaholic Ramblings
August 23rd: Promo Post @ Books on Fire
August 25th: Book Excerpt @ Bookish Madness
August 27th: Promo Post @ The Book Daily
August 31st Book Excerpt @ Dannie Speaks
September 1st: Promo Post @ Books are Forever
September 4th: Book Excerpt @ Cafe Art Space
September 6th: Promo Post @ Bedazzled Reading
September 7th: Book Excerpt @ Cassidy Crimson’s Blog
September 8th: Book Excerpt @ JC’S Book Haven
September 11th: Book Excerpt @ Claire loves to read!
September 15th: Book Review @ 32 Days Early I Rise
September 17th: Book Excerpt @ Books Direct
September 19th: Book Excerpt @ BooksChatter
September 21st: Book Review @ My Bookish Dreams
September 23rd: Book Excerpt @ Literary Musing
September 24th: Book Excerpt @ Compelling Beasts Blog
September 25th: Book Excerpt @ Authors & Readers Book Corner
September 25th: Book Review @ Dannie Speaks
September 28th: Promo Post @ The Single Librarian
September 28th: Book Review @ Stormy Nights Reviewing
October 1st: Book Excerpt @ Indy Book Fairy
October 3rd: Book Excerpt @ I’m an Eclectic Reader
October 6th: Book Review and Book Excerpt @ A Fold in the Spine
October 8th: Promo Post @Books and Benches
October 11th: Book Excerpt @ Cara Correnti’s Blog

About the Book

Eonly_9780062336729 CoverTitle: Forgotten Ones
Author: Brian McGilloway
Genre: Mystery
From the NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of LITTLE GIRL LOST comes a brand-new thriller featuring Lucy Black – a twisting, gripping story of secrets and lies, perfect for fans of LOUISE PENNY and TANA FRENCH.
The body of an elderly man is hauled out of the rushing water of the River Foyle, cold dead. Detective Lucy Black is called in to investigate when it becomes evident that this was not a suicide: the man’s body was embalmed before it ever entered the water.
Confounded and exhausted, Lucy heads home to review the case in quiet; but there will be no rest for her tonight. She’s barely in the front door when a neighbor knocks because his wife’s sister has been attacked and they need her help.
As a string of strange crimes is unspooled throughout the city, Lucy is pulled in countless different directions… until she realizes there may be something dark and dangerous connecting everything.
Soulful and suspenseful, featuring one of the most appealing characters in suspense fiction, THE FORGOTTEN ONES is a novel to take your breath away.

Author Bio

Brian McGilloway was born in Derry, Northern Ireland. After studying English at Queen’s University, Belfast, he took up a teaching position in St Columb’s College in Derry, where he was Head of English. His first novel, Borderlands, published by Macmillan New Writing, was shortlisted for the CWA New Blood Dagger 2007 and was hailed by The Times as “one of (2007’s) most impressive debuts.” The second novel in the series, Gallows Lane, was shortlisted for the 2009 Irish Book Awards/Ireland AM Crime Novel of the Year. The third Devlin, Bleed a River Deep, was selected byPublishers Weekly as one of their Best Books of 2010. He is the author of the New York Timesbestselling Lucy Black series, all to be published by Witness. Brian lives near the Irish borderlands with his wife and their four children.


HarperCollins: HarperCollins
Amazon: Amazon